January 6, 2019

J.C. Cam Sproule Award to GEOS4 co-authored research paper

GEOS4's Nick Mahlstedt and Brian Horsfield are co-authors of the paper Han, Y., B. Horsfield, R. Wirth, N. Mahlstedt, and S. Bernard, 2017, Oil retention and porosity evolution in organic-rich shales: AAPG Bulletin, v. 101, no. 6, p. 807-827, that was recently awarded the J.C. "Cam" Sproule Award by the American Association of Petroleum Geologists. Congratulations to all, especially Yuanjia Han!! 

The J.C. "Cam" Sproule Memorial Award is presented to recognize and reward younger authors of papers applicable to petroleum geology.

Get the original article at the AAPG website or read an Open-Access-version of the paper (same content as the original article, but different look). Published Open Access by the repository of GFZ German Research Centre of Geosciences).